REPORT

Event	Webinar	
Theme	Consumer Protection in age of Metaverse	
Date	February 20,2023	
Time	11-12 a.m	
Venue	Online	
Convener	MOE Innovation Cell	
Co-Convener	MOE Innovation Cell	
Resource Person	Sh. Rohit Kumar Singh	
Keynote Speakers	ynote Speakers Sh. Rohit Kumar Singh	

OBJECTIVES

Learning outcome

- Awareness regarding consumer protection in the age of metaverse.
- Technology intervention for protection of consumer.
- Setting standards on the issues of sustainability and much more.

Photographs



Technology intervention for consumer protection in the age of Metaverse. Sh. Rohit Kr. Singh. Part-2

721 views · 59 minutes ago ...more



Technology intervention for consumer protection in the age of Metaverse. Sh. Rohi...



Technology intervention for consumer protection in the age of Metaverse. Sh. Rohi...

83 views 3 min ago ...more

Event Summary

The workshop started at 11:00 a.m. There was a conversation with Sh. Rohit Kumar Singh, Secretary, and Department of Consumer Affairs. He talked about an inspiring journey of him being senior administrator. He is well known for the campaigns like 'Jaago Grahak Jaago' and 'Grand Onion Challenge' among many others. He discussed about value of continuous hard work and never giving up attitude. He even discussed how he came over the failures throughout his journey and enriched us with knowledge on the given topic. He even told about his coming challenge i.e. 'Tomato Challenge'. He shared his views and ideas to make the young generation aware and eager to do research. He gave ideas to the institutions to make their students active and innovative.

Participants

Students and faculty members of KCGI joined the workshop.

Attendance of Students

Serial No	Name of Student	Name of the College
1	Jashandeep Singh	KCSMCA
2	Sagar	KCSMCA
3	Gagandeep Singh	KCSMCA
4	Sukhwinder Bagla	KCSMCA
5	Avneet Kaur	KCSMCA
6	Neha	KCSMCA
7	Kartik	KCSMCA
8	JasleenKaur	KCSMCA
9	Priyanka	KCSMCA
10	Ramandeep	KCSMCA
11	Rajan Kumar	KCSMCA
12	Rohit Puri	KCSMCA
13	Tanisha	KCSMCA
14	Hina	KCSMCA
15	Santosh	KCSMCA
16	Prerna	KCSMCA
17	Pooja	KCSMCA
18	Kamaljit Kaur	KCSMCA
19	Payal	KCSMCA
20	Dheeraj	KC College of Pharmacy
21	Mohit	KC College of Pharmacy
22	Ragini Rana	KC College of Pharmacy
23	Pardeep Singh	KC College of Pharmacy
24	Priyanka	KC College of Pharmacy
25	Mehak	KC College of Pharmacy
26	Manisha	KC College of Pharmacy

27	Rahul	KC College of Pharmacy
28	Neelam	KC College of Pharmacy
29	Diksha	KC College of Pharmacy
30	Rajan	KC College of Pharmacy
31	Mamta	KCCHM
32	Manisha	KCCHM
33	Sachwinder	KCCHM
34	Jasveen Kaur	KCCHM
35	Amisha Banga	KCCHM
36	Jashanpreet Singh	KCCHM
37	Pawan Kumar	KCCHM
38	Prinkal Walia	KCCHM
39	Mabnish Kumar	KCCHM
40	Rajvir Kaur	KCCHM
41	Naina	KCCHM
42	Gaurav Chadda	KCCHM
43	Jaspreet	KCCHM
44	Jasmeen Panwar	KCCHM

Attendance of Faculty

Serial No.	Name	Department
1	Mr. Ankush	KCSMCA
2	Ms. Prabhjot Kaur	KCSMCA
3	Mr. Prabhjot Singh	KCSMCA
4	Mr. Om Prakash	KCSMCA
5	Ms. Alka	KCSMCA
6	Ms. Ravneet Kaur	KCSMCA
7	Ms. Shikha	KCSMCA
8	Mr. Gurpreet	KCSMCA
9	Ms. Nisha	KC College of Pharmacy
10	Ms. Rajpreet	KC College of Pharmacy
11	Ms. Shikha	KCSMCA
12	Mr. Gurpreet	KCSMCA
13	Ms. Ramandeep	KCSMCA
14	Ms. Anita	KCCEIT
15	Ms. Jatinder Kaur	KCCEIT
16	Dr. Balram	KCCEIT
17	Ms. Akansha	KCCEIT
18	Ms. Alka	KC College of Polytechnic
19	Mr. Balwant	KC College of Polytechnic
20	Er. Zaftar	KC College of Polytechnic